Wet me Mersey one more time*

Oh Mersey, Mersey,
Oh Mersey, Mersey,
Oh Mersey, Mersey,
How was I supposed to know
That I was gonna miss you.
Oh Mersey, Mersey,
I thought my life was gonna flow
And now you’re out of sight too.
Show me, how to find my way back
Tell me Mersey
How can I fulfill this inner thought.

[CHORUS:]
This distancing is killing me
I do regret, and I still grieve.
When I’m not near you I lose my mind
You’re so divine
Wet me Mersey one more time

Oh Mersey, Mersey,
I’m so far away and blue
My greed has got me blinded
Oh Mersey, Mersey,
Only you can get me through
This life’s not how I planned it
Show me, how can I be so free
Tell me Mersey,
How can I fulfill this inner thought.

[CHORUS:]
This distancing is killing me
I do regret, and I still grieve.
When I’m not near you I lose my mind
You’re so divine
Wet me Mersey one more time

Oh Mersey, Mersey,
Oh Mersey, Mersey,
Ah, yeah, yeah
Oh Mersey, Mersey,
How was I supposed to know
Oh pretty Mersey
I thought my life was gonna flow
I must regret that my loneliness
Is killing me now
Don’t you know that I still grieve
That you are not near
But you’re so divine
Wet me Mersey one more time

[CHORUS:]
This distancing is killing me
I do regret, and I still grieve.
When I’m not near you I lose my mind
You’re so divine
Wet me Mersey one more time

I must regret that my loneliness
Is killing me now
Don’t you know that I still grieve
That you are not here
Please give me a sign
Wet me Mersey one more time

image

Photo: Temple to the Sacred Automobile, The Bombed Out Church, Liverpool, UK. June 2013

*Parody to “Hit me baby one more time” by Britney Spears.

